If you make any changes to your table set up, such as changing cover capacity, changing a table to a phantom, disabling, or deleting tables then the following are the outcomes of each action when a table has future bookings on it.


 Increase Cover Size


Existing Single Table Bookings & Existing Joined Table Bookings - Nothing will change, the booking will stay there (even if it's a 2pax on a 10top)



Decrease Cover Size


Existing Single Table Bookings & Existing Joined Table Bookings - Nothing will change, the booking will stay there (even if it's a 10pax on a 2top)


Change Table Type


Existing Single Table Bookings:

Changing a Standard Table to a Phantom table causes this error message when on the date of booking:



To reseat this booking, you can use the Unallocate button, shown below.


Changing one of the tables within a join to a Phantom table - Nothing will change, the bookings on the join will stay there.



Disable Table


Existing Single Table Bookings & Existing Joined Table Bookings - Bookings go into the Unallocate sidebar




Delete Table

You cannot Delete a table with future bookings: 


You can disable the table, and ensure that future bookings which have fallen into the 'un-allocated' sidebar are all resat.