What are 'Read Only User Types' used for?

Read Only user types are used to allow junior staff or kitchen staff access to ResDiary in a 'view but don't touch' mode. The setting also allow for marketing users to be given access in a manner that allows them access to customer and marketing features without allowing them access to accidentally effect the operation in any way.

 

Business Benefits

  1. Ensure staff have the visibility and access they need to do their particular job.
  2. Protect your operation from accidental errors caused by junior users.
  3. Protect your customer contact details so that VIP customers feel secure booking and dining at your restaurant.



Go to Settings > Security and User Permissions - User Management - Users

Click 'Create User'

Continue to enter the user's name

Add their email address which will be their username

Type the password and then once again to confirm

Select the user permission level 'Read Only' by choosing from the 'Group' dropdown menu.

If you are part of a restaurant group you can also choose to grant access to all sites or only specific ones

Complete the user setup by clicking 'Save'