What is un-allocate & re-seat bookings used for?

Un-allocate & re-seat is used to quickly remove and re-seat bookings according to your next best free table setup.

  1. It allows the user to un-allocate single bookings so that the user can use a particular table for another guest or larger party.
  2. It allows the user to un-allocate the bookings for an entire service so that they can be re-sat in a more efficient manner that maximizes the use of the tables across time.

 

Business Benefits

  • Allows you to re-actively and efficiently reorganize bookings so that you can squeeze more bookings into your restaurant.
  • Helps to increase profitability by maximizing the use of your tables. 

 


First of all check your settings Settings>Diary>Interface Settings tick box for Try to seat unallocated bookings automatically  (this means if a booking is unallocated it will be resat at the next best table in that area) 


Also check the tick box for Expand Standby List Automatically is ticked to W8list 

 


To unallocate a specific booking 


Click the booking you wish to unallocate and in the pop up on the left click unallocate




The booking will automatically be allocated to the next best table



You also need to check your user group access Settings>Diary>User Management>Groups


Within the user groups in Administrator Privileges you can choose which users can Allow to unallocate bookings on current day only or Allow to unallocate bookings




There is also the option not to automatically re-seat a table.


Back in Interface Settings untick the box for Try to seat unallocated bookings automatically



Back to the diary.....


As above click the booking you wish to unallocate and in the pop up on the left click unallocate




The booking will now appear on the left hand side under W8list/Standby List and an automatic close will be put in place until you reallocate the bookings in this list



To reallocate click the red button 


A pop up message will appear stating your allocation was successful, click OK



The booking will be resat and the closeout will be automatically removed.


Unallocate All Bookings


This is used to reorganise your bookings quickly and efficiently 


Go to Settings>Diary>Unallocate Bookings> here you can dictate which bookings you wish to unallocate


On the diary click on tools (spanner icon) and click unallocate 



 

A pop up will appear asking which area and which service you wish to unallocate, 



As above the booking will now appear on the left hand side under W8list/Standby List and an automatic close will be put in place until you reallocate the bookings in this list



To reallocate click the red button 


A pop up message will appear stating your allocation was successful, click OK



The bookings will be resat and the closeout will be automatically removed.