Setting Leave Time Required Confirmation 


Leave time confirmation is used to inform diners that you require their table back at a certain time. It is a configurable setting that allows you to only inform diners when you have high demand for tables and when you expect to be able to turn and reuse a table.

The configuration can be done uniquely for: 

  • Dates (via Segments
  • Services
  • Party Size
  • Day of Week
  • Time of Day

Multiple complementary rules can be setup to allow you total flexibility.


Step by Step guide to setting up Leave Time Rules:


1) Go to Settings > Services

2) Select your Service

3) Select the 'Leave Time Rules' tab

4) Here you can set up the unique booking criterion where the Leave Time Rule will apply, such as minimum and maximum party sizes, day of the week, and time of day.


Calculating the Leave Time:


Leave times are calculated based on the start of the booking visit time and the average time rule which applies to that booking.  For more information on average times click here.  


Tracking bookings with Leave Time Rules:


You can easily see bookings with a leave time in the diary from the Leave Time clock symbol on the booking.


Customer Journey:


If a leave time rule is in place online guests will be notified at the bottom of the ResDiary Widget before they book, as well as in their confirmation email (default settings).

Internally if a leave time rule applies users have to acknowledge the leave time before the booking can be made.  Hosts should notify guests of the leave time at the point of booking and guests will also be notified in the confirmation email (default settings).


 



Video Tutorial